• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Disneyland

#1 User is offline   The Dark Lord of the Sith 

• Resident Sith Lord
  • Group: Members
  • Interests:Hockey/Star Wars/Disney

Posted 26 September 2007 - 07:14 PM

Ok, I'm going to draw on the power of this site to help me plan a trip to the left coast. Next summer, in the last week of July I am looking into going to Disneyland. I have never done this trip before and don't know what to expect. For anyone who has made tht trip in the last few years or if you visits that park with regularity I'm looking for any suggestions or points of interest that might help. I'm hoping it will be a worth while visit. It will also be Mrs. Siths B'day during the trip. So I'm studying up :study: .

All thoughts welcome. :trooper:
The Dark Side of the Force is a pathway to many abilities some consider to be ...unnatural.

POFQ May 16-19

#2 User is offline   COH#1fan 

• Studios God
  • Interests:Disney, travel, comics, live performance

Posted 26 September 2007 - 07:40 PM

Be sure to take in as many character moments as you can. They're much more liberal in Disneyland than in WDW. Especially Alice & the Mad Hatter. They crack me up on YouTube.
"In an age of fads, copycats, and rapidly changing trends, you have chosen to stand out from the rest and be an individual. We applaud your courage and self-expression. Thanks for being a part of our show today. Don't ever change. The world needs more people with your spirit." - The Citizens of Hollywood

#3 User is offline   QuickGold 

• Studios Superman
  • Group: Root Admin

Posted 26 September 2007 - 07:56 PM

Get the free planning DVD from Disney. It's fun to watch and gives you an idea of what's there.

#4 User is offline   biblio 

• Senior Studios Member

Posted 26 September 2007 - 08:05 PM

The Indiana Jones Adventure is the best ride ever.

Like Dinosaur, but actually good!