Studios Central: Toy Story Mania: Does it Have a Single Rider Line? - Studios Central

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Toy Story Mania: Does it Have a Single Rider Line?

#1 User is offline   GrnMtnMan 

  • Studios Newbie
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-August 09

Posted 24 August 2009 - 04:06 PM

I know that when TSMM opened it had a single rider line. But if I recall correctly it was soon discontinued. It wasn't available nor visible during my trip in September 2008. Has it been reintroduced?

I see the info page on the attraction says there is a single rider line, but I was hoping someone with recent firsthand experience could confirm or deny its existence.
0

#2 User is offline   QuickGold 

  • Studios Superman
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 22,079
  • Joined: 15-July 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saint Cloud, Florida

Posted 24 August 2009 - 08:29 PM

Welcome to Studios Central GrnMtnMan!

There is no single rider line at TSMM these days. Since it was removed, it has not been brought back.

I'll remove that bit about the single rider line. Thanks :rolleyes:
0

#3 User is offline   FRD714 

  • Here We Go! 5..4..3..2...
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,631
  • Joined: 08-October 05
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Chicago

Posted 27 August 2009 - 05:53 PM

They took it away during my visit last year. I only got to use it once..
Frank
"We'd like to dedicate this to our friends out there in that superstretch limo...."
0

#4 User is offline   QuickGold 

  • Studios Superman
  • Group: Root Admin
  • Posts: 22,079
  • Joined: 15-July 02
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Saint Cloud, Florida

Posted 27 August 2009 - 05:54 PM

The single rider line was one of the worst implemented things at WDW...it was woefully inefficient and often the standby line was faster.
0

#5 User is offline   Jeanine 

  • Senior Studios Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 484
  • Joined: 07-July 07
  • Location:Los Angeles

Posted 28 August 2009 - 05:19 PM

I almost think the problem is that they don't deploy enough CMs to manage 3 different lines at once. In CA Adventure, the single rider line works fine but there is no FP.
0

#6 User is offline   YoPaulie 

  • Senior Studios Member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 486
  • Joined: 04-September 08
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Joisey Shore

Posted 28 August 2009 - 09:46 PM

Actually... just a thought. Could it be the single rider line @ WDW failed due to the fact the whole family can enjoy?

I mean, if the whole family can ride, unlike thrill rides where one parent has to stay behind, there may be less need for singles to fill the spaces.


And since Disneyland attracts more locals than vacationing families, MAYBE the reason the single rider line wors there is that there are more singles vs. familes getting in line.


I dunno.


Please read my blog, The World by Day
Follow me on Twitter! YoPaulieNJ
0

#7 User is offline   ghost1000 

  • Studios Veteran
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 278
  • Joined: 17-April 08
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Philly 'burbs, OKW, VWL

Posted 05 September 2009 - 09:56 AM

View PostQuickGold, on Aug 27 2009, 06:54 PM, said:

The single rider line was one of the worst implemented things at WDW...it was woefully inefficient and often the standby line was faster.


DH and I have done the single rider line at Test Track, and we've never had to wait for the other person to get off. Often he's in the car right behind me.
~~ Rita



0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users